I’m alive, in case anyone was wondering…

UGH. I am mortified that I haven’t written in over a year. I swore I wasn’t going to be one of those people who had a baby and stopped blogging. Not that I didn’t understand why that happens, I was just determined I wasn’t going to do it. But here we are 14 months after my last post. Eeek!

So, uh, where to even start? No point in trying to recap the past year, but let’s just say, motherhood is the hardest thing ever. Motherhood is also the most wonderful thing ever and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. After such a long journey to get pregnant, I am loving every second of life with my little guy! I am so blessed to be able to stay home with my boy. Things are tight, so tight that my husband found a new job and is working two jobs now. It’s tough, it’s an adjustment, but we know that in the end it will be worth it. Again, I’m loving being home and I’ve even started a little part time photography business with a friend of mine. It’s extremely part time right now, it kind of has to be, but my goal is to grow the business slowly so that I hopefully never have to go back to work for someone else!

We’ve got big goals for the next year, hopefully earn and save enough money to start seriously looking for a bigger house and perhaps get working on #2, God willing. In the meantime, here’s a couple of recent photos of our miracle baby. I’ll keep this short for now as I’m just getting my feet wet again with this whole blogging thing!

DSC_9205blog04DSC_1434-3 DSC_1481

13 comments on “I’m alive, in case anyone was wondering…

  1. Tori says:

    Yay! So nice to see you blogging. 🙂 I absolutely adore the hot air balloon photo, and cake smash pics are always fun! Will be praying that your photography business takes off so hubby won’t need the double job–that’s tough. Thinking about you. I’ll try to email again soon. ❤️

  2. Steph Mignon says:

    Such beautiful pictures! And so good to hear from you!

  3. Oh man!! Welcome back! 😁 Usually after a while I remove inactive bloggers from my reader; glad I didn’t with you! 😀 Your son is SO ADORABLE! Welcome back to blogging!! 💜 (And if you don’t recognize me—not even sure if you followed my old blog? It’s been so long!—but I *used* to have an anonymous blog (Dreaming of Rainbows) and now I have a regular blog, as I have since gotten pregnant successfully, come out about my miscarriages, and had my son. 💙

    • Yes, of course I remember you! I’m so glad you didn’t unfollow me too! So happy for you and your family and I’m excited to follow your new blog!!! This community is the best. Sucks we’ve all been through such crappy times, but it’s so nice to feel connected to people and to get such a nice response after being gone for a while! ❤

  4. loveh3 says:

    Welcome back, haven’t seen you in a while. Your lil man is super cute : ) Can’t wait to hear more from you.

  5. These pictures are great! So great to hear from you again!!

  6. bebeparler says:

    I’m in the same boat! Good luck with the photography work. Welcome back x

Leave a comment